We’re Back!

Posted: May 10, 2017 in Uncategorized

I’ve regained access to this blog/website and IT FEELS GOOD!

I had quite the battle with the support staff that hosts our site.  The email address linked to the account was from a prior duty station (one I no longer had ‘access’ to).  It was really discouraging that there was no other means available for me to prove my credentials and verify I was indeed the owner.  As frustrating as it was, I did get a chuckle out of the whole ordeal.  For these three reasons:

1.  My personal images are plastered on the homepage.  It doesn’t take a wizard to ascertain the validity of my images.  I even offered to send a copy of my photo ID.

2.  “There can only be one me…” (throwback to some lyrics from a 90’s Ginuwine song).  I’m the ONLY Adam Omdahl in the entire United States.  Sorry James Smith if you’re reading this.  I can’t imagine what it’s like sharing your name with 38,313 other lads.

3.  My emails to support were from a .mil address.  This seemed like the most viable and credible option.  Nope.

 

There WAS one option available (one that didn’t require a DNA sample or retina scan).  I reached out to a couple of my pals on the ship, re-created my old email address, and sent the password reset to my newly created ship email account.  BOOM.  Just like that.  I felt like I had found the legendary key to the sea chest (even if it was in my toolbox the whole time).

Truthfully, I was a step away from opening a brand new blog.  I’m glad I didn’t throw in the towel.  Persistence is KEY.

Anyway, I hope you’re as excited as I am!

Leave a Reply

